Thanks to Wixxyleaks

WixxyLeaks

As my name would suggest, I am not a female.

Whilst I’m not a female, I still know condescending language when I hear it. I also recognise it when it comes under the disguise of a woman’s voice.

The Liberals latest tactic of referring to any woman from the Labor camp as being part of a “handbag hitsquad” is a new low point in trying to repair Tony Abbott’s female image problem. Just because it is coming out of the mouths of Kelly O’Dwyer and Julie Bishop does not make it any less condescending either, maybe even more so. After all, have they been told what to say by the men in their party?

This so-called “handbag hitsquad” is made up of Nicola Roxon, Tanya Plibersek, Julia Gillard, and Anna Burke so far, all of whom are women I’ve never seen carrying a handbag.

The inference is that any woman…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

