Queen Victoria

Workchoices RallyPurely by a freak of timing, of course, the SMH today published an opinion piece by Danae Bosler called ‘Labor abandoned me, so I quit’. I think a better title for it would have been ‘When the going got tough, I gave up’.

My political ideology is simple. I have always done my best to support the party which will successfully implement progressive policy. Keeping in mind that in order to pass progressive policy, a party must be in a position to form government, I currently support the Labor party. If, in the future, the Labor Party were not the best option to reach this end goal, I would vote for someone else. In other words, I am more wedded to progressive reform than I am to a particular political party. On the other hand, the Liberal party offers no hope at all of progressive reform, and has…

View original post 1,004 more words

Leave a Reply

