Phoolan Devi-Bandit Queen

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar's Caravan

Get your copy of I, Phoolan Devi – The autobiography of India’s Bandit Queen from here.

I wanted to prove that we all have our honour, whatever our origins, our caste, the colour of our skin or our sex. — Phoolan Devi

I was about sixteen years old the day Phoolan Devi was shot dead at Delhi. I don’t remember whether I know anything about her at that time, all I remember is that I had heard her name before. Maybe, I had read about her somewhere or watched her on television or my father had talked about her. So, the day she died I felt like low-caste people of India lost someone important. That’s all what I remember about the day, yes dated 25th July, 2001 the day Phoolan Devi was shot.

Days rolled and years passed when few days back I got my hands on the book named

View original post 1,724 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

