GOTH GIRL – Part IV: A tale from the Lone Arranger

Your Kids Aren't Sick

Goth Girl ImageHow Did it End?

Evie went home to her mother about six months after I arrived.  She had stopped “cutting” for more than four months, she was still writing in what we were calling her “journal” by then, and most important to me, she was chemical free.  Evie called me two times in the first month just to say hello and to say that she was doing okay.  She was in school, and she was glad to be home.  She thanked me a few times, and I thanked her for trusting me.  We never spoke again.

About four months later, Pamela called.  She wanted to let me know that Evie was still in school, doing okay.  She said Evie seldom wrote anything in her journal anymore.  She also said she thought Evie may have a boyfriend. Nothing had changed with the relationship with her step-father, although Evie, according to Pamela…

View original post 685 more words

Leave a Reply

