Abortions from a Small Island

SINMANTYX

Prince Edward Island is by far the smallest Canadian province. You see most of it by bicycle within a week.

This has profound consequences on people seeking abortions, as The Sovereign Uterus attests.

I found out I was pregnant when I was 38.  It wasn’t for lack of birth control, but as we know….that isn’t 100% foolproof.  My doctor told me that I could have an abortion in Halifax, but I knew that with me working for the Dept. of Health….there would be a paper trail.  I decided to go to Fredericton, to a private clinic.

Bear in mind, Canada is one of the only countries with no law regarding abortion. That doesn’t make us a utopia, though; on the contrary, with no law saying they must provide abortions, the most religious provinces have been shirking their responsibilities, our country’s sheer size and emptiness combine to severely restrict access…

View original post 222 more words

One thought on “Abortions from a Small Island

  1. I hope you find a way to make more people know this. You expressed your view very well. Make this more public. Yes, I too, think that fem is a sovereign being, and that she should be the ONLY one saying/consenting to have a child. My best wishes for your success.

Leave a Reply

