Homage to World

The Blog of David Mark Keirsey

Go Ask Alice,
When she is ten feet tall
And if you go chasing rabbits
And you know you are going to fall.

Tell them a hookah-smoking, caterpillar
Has given you a call
Call Alice
when she is small.

She came into my focus, late: when I was 29 years old.

I really didn’t see her clearly when I was young.  She was Pollyanna to me.  The Energizer Bunny personified.  My Gaia.

From the beginning, she would read to me what I was interested in. I learned to read by listening to her.  Not fairy tales, not silly stories, but from the natural world: she read from Time Life: The World We Live In.

the_world_we_live_in Time Life Book: The World We Live In

She had been there all along, the all encompassing foundation: at the start, there in the beginning, my World, my life.

She encouraged my passion…

View original post 464 more words

2 thoughts on “Homage to World

  1. Why “homage” Homme, Fr., man, male. Why not use a descriptive such as praise, or well said, or to the point, etc. There are many ways to avoid male-biased language, And many ways to be more specific.

Leave a Reply

